Skip to content

Day 7 – Healthy Alternatives

August 6, 2009

One of my Hoop Boot Camp goals is “No Snacks”. For me the biggies are chocolate and ice cream they are the snacks I tend to hunt down habitually.

Now I know better, having followed a raw diet in the past and still a strict vegetarian, chocolate and ice cream provide me with zero nutrients what so ever. Alas I continually trick myself into thinking they provide me with comfort, I am an emotional eater.

The superb thing is that there are plenty of healthy, unprocessed snacks to give me the comfort and quick fix without the processed fats, excess sugars or dairy products.

Earlier this week I was heading to a Hoop Dance class and found myself in desperate need of a snack, thankfully Melissa’s house was not too far away so I stopped in and demanded yummy goodies. She came up with a treasure…

I have been on the hunt for lots of alternatives and thought I would share some of my finds with you;

Healthy Alternatives for Food Cravings

A visual Guide of 15 Healthy Snacks

Healthy Raw Treats
Top 10 Vegetarian Snacks
Healthy Snack RecipesSimply Raw Snacks

Action of the day: Substitute!! One snack, one meal or even a whole day, take out the processed, packaged or manufactured and add fresh, living, colorful produce. Delicious and easy.

Question of the day: What is your favorite snack, healthy or otherwise?

Affirmation: My feelings are normal and acceptable

Inspiration: In learning to know other things, and other minds, we become more intimately acquainted with ourselves, and are to ourselves better worth knowing. Philip Gilbert Hamilton

Food glorious food!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

