Skip to content

Day 8 – Wired for Sound

August 7, 2009

When you have one or two or three or four sparkling hoops swirling around your body the last thing you want is to be getting yourself tangled up in wires, dropping iPods from your pocket or ripping headphones from your head.

What are your options? Hoop without music? Hhhmmm not my favorite thing to do. Get the right equipment? Yes! You will be thankful you did and you don’t have to spend a lot of money to do so!

glow
Wired for Sound - the right equipment will have you hooping up a storm.

To explain how I wire up for hoop dance I am sharing an email, asking a question I get a lot.

Hey!
This is going to be a total random question, but I am a big fan of your hooping and I have noticed you wearing the wireless headphones from time to time, and I was curious if you really jam out like that or if that was more of a costume. It looks like a great idea and I was looking into some but was afraid that maybe the large ear headphones would be a bit cumbersome for hooping. Well thanks for your time!

My response:
Hi thank you for such a cool email!

The pink headphones? Those amazing pieces got my hooping to where it is I swear!!! I need music, LOUD music! The secret = headphones attached to an iPod clip! The headphones need to be relatively tight with a fairly short chord and then just clip the pod to your bra, hat or even the head strap of the phones then voilĂ  instant hoop party ;)

Of course any wild and crazy duck outs or head banging sometimes cause the headphones to go flying! Much to my horror when I was hooping on my grandparent’s concrete driveway earlier this year my headphones went flying, smashed on the ground and broke in two. Yes, I thought about crying but taped them up and now they hold a sacred place in my apartment on the head of a big silver Buddha :)

Hope this helps! Happy hooping to you!

Hoop love
d
xx

Hooping Hedonism
I need music, LOUD music! – hoop party headphones

Check out this past post on the Hoop Lover’s Hang Out forum – Positioning the Music

In case you are wondering, I bought the pink star headphones in Tokyo. They are mix-style brand and you can check them out here.

Video of the day
Strength, beauty and grace – the one and only Spiral

Action of the day: Change what you are listening to. Completely mix it up, add some old favorites or grab a friends play list and have a hoop session. Feel the new beats and the movements they create.

Question of the day: What gets your hoops moving?

Affirmation: I move with intention. I am move with freedom.

Inspiration: A real decision is measured by the fact that you’ve taken a new action. If there’s no action, you haven’t truly decided. Tony Robbins

Happy hooping, you wild and crazy activist you!

xx

Join in on all the Hoop Boot Camp discussion HERE

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

